Home > Horse Racing > Betting Reviews > Back Lucrative Review

Back Lucrative Review

Review Overview

Profit - 65%
Cost Effective Ratio - 50%

58%

Good

Over the proofing period Back Lucrative has shown to be a consistent service. It could be a good addition to your portfolio but should be only used with 1 point stakes to advised odds.

Check This Service Out Now
User Rating: 2.61 ( 4 votes)

Product Name: Back Lucrative

Author: Michael J Carr

Contact Details: info@lucrativeracingtrust.com

Price: £39.00 per month / £99.00 per quarter/£297.00 per year all come with a discounted first month

Money Back Guarantee: 30 day money back

What Do You Get: Horse racing value back selections

Where To Buy: w ww.raceadvisor.co.uk/s/backlucrative/

Brief Summary: Back Lucrative is a daily horse racing tipping service

How Much Money Do I Need To Get Started: Advised starting bank of 200 points

How Much Money Can I Make: On average to flat stakes, 11 points per month or 16 points per month to advised stakes and odds

How Much Time Will I Need To Make This Work: 10 to 15 minutes per day

Will I Need Any Equipment To Do This: Bookmaker accounts and ability to place bets

We started Proofing Back Lucrative on the 10th February 2014, and up until writing have proofed 2204 selections. Selections are put into a members area between 10am to 10.15am daily on the day of racing.

There are on average 7 bets a day, but this can be more or less.

The selections are made up of NH and Flat races at varying different odds. From the beginning of the trial this service started at 1 point advised level stakes then from October that dramatically jumped up to 10 points.

This review will cover ISP and BSP to 1 point level stakes, and to advised odds and stakes as well.

The results in this review are correct at time of writing but we will continue to proof Back Lucrative here.

In the 11 months that we’ve been proofing Back Lucrative, to advised odds and stakes there have been 6 winning months and 5 losing months with the current month showing a profit at the moment. At ISP this turns into 3 winning months and 8 losing months and to BSP it is 4 winning months and 7 losing months.

The author, Michael Carr, uses a system to find value as well as compiling his own odds line to find that value.

So, let’s take a look at the ISP figures first:

ISP Table to 1 point Level Stakes
Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 15.39.01

From the table above we can see that we have a decent enough strike with a good amount of winning selections. But, it’s seriously lacking in profit and return on investment. This shows that there’s not enough value to ISP from the selections provided to make this a viable way to go about using this service.

BSP table to 1 point level stakes
Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 15.40.11

As you would expect, the results are a lot better when it comes to BSP. Using Betrayer there is a 7% gain in the return on investment, and we claw back some 184 points in profit. This means that we are getting an improvement in value from the better odds on Betfair, but not enough to bring the service into profit.

Table to 1 point level stakes and advised odds
Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 15.41.31

However, when using the advised odds, as you can see from the above table, there is a dramatic upturn of profit in our favour. A massive 367 point swing.

Obviously the advised odds need to be available when placing your bets, but it’s likely these would be quite accurate due to the time selections are posted in the morning.

Table to advised odds and stakes
Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 15.44.48

In the table above we can see that using advised odds and stakes we lose some ROI but… gain just over 50 points profit!

However, a 3% ROI is quite low.

Advised stakes and odds
Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 15.46.43

Level stakes and advised odds
Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 15.47.29

As always, the big question is does the service make money?

And the answer is yes.

Looking above you can see that at £10 a point and using one point stakes to advised odds, Back Lucrative has made just over £100 per month. That’s what we consider at the Race Advisor to be the minimum average monthly profit required for a service to be a viable proposition. Looking at past results, this looks to be the safest way to use these selections as it generates a good profit with a decent ROI.

If you were to be betting to advised odds and stakes then since the points per bet went up to 10 from October, and combined with the regular losing runs one would expect from a service with a 17% strike rate, you would have to significantly increase your bankroll to protect it.

Over the proofing period Back Lucrative has shown to be a consistent service and could well be a good addition to your portfolio, but as said before only to 1 point level stakes at this stage until proven otherwise.

Review Overview

Profit - 65%
Cost Effective Ratio - 50%

58%

Good

Over the proofing period Back Lucrative has shown to be a consistent service. It could be a good addition to your portfolio but should be only used with 1 point stakes to advised odds.

Check This Service Out Now
User Rating: 2.61 ( 4 votes)

About Mick McCormack

Mick McCormack
I have been betting on horses in various forms for around 20 years but I have been a fully fledged Pro Bettor for the last 3 years. I specialise in creating ratings based systems to use in my betting portfolio all designed to interact with each other to keep the bankroll rolling along. It’s with a passion that keeps burning which in turn gives me the desire to create systems to find the value in the bets that I make. Along with my betting I like to give advice to others to help them achieve their betting goals and I’m an active member in various betting forums, testing some of my new systems and offering up strategies and advice. Outside the game I’m a keen cyclist and like to keep myself fit.

Check Also

Desert Drought or Flood?

We’ve been doing some pre-Christmas housekeeping here on the Race Advisor. Part of that housekeeping …

5 comments

  1. I found this a well-run service when I used it, and Michael a ready and helpful correspondent.

    But…… with a lot of bets at 7 a day, and low ROI, getting the advised odds is crucial. If you can’t reliably back to the advised odds, then I would look elsewhere for a service. This means picking up the tips as soon as they appear and having all the bookie accounts open and waiting on-screen. I still missed the odds sometimes, this made worse by the fact that several of our fickle bookies no longer accept my wagers. So for me I did not do much better than break even.

  2. Mick

    Thanks for the insight Geoff.

    As with any service that relays on advised odds you do have to be able to get on at those odds and it can often be hard to get those odds advised. I will be going back to this service sometime in the future to see how it gets on with the increase in advised stakes and I believe I said it actually done better to 1 point level stakes.

  3. Hello Michael,
    what are you doining with my money?

    DATE
    MEETING AND TIME HORSE STAKE RESULT PROFIT/LOSS RUNNING TOTAL

    02.03.2016 BackLucrative -9.54 -9.54
    01.04.2016 BackLucrative -132.29 -141.83

    04.04.2016
    2.40 wincanton degooch 10.00 loose -10.00 -151.83
    3,00 warwick robin of locksley 10.00 loose -10.00 -161.83
    3.10 wincanton casino markets 10.00 loose -10.00 -171.83

    05.04.2016
    2.50 ludlow orbys man 10.00 loose -10.00 -181.83
    4.20 pontefract silvery moon 10.00 loose -10.00 -191.83
    4.45 newton abbot lily of the moor 10.00 loose -10.00 -201.83
    4.55 pontefract make music 10.00 loose -10.00 -211.83
    5.40 ludlow qasser 10.00 loose -10.00 -221.83

    06.04.16
    2.30 catterick hubertas 10.00 loose -10.00 -231.83
    4.25 nottingham hillbilly boy 10.00 loose -10.00 -241.83
    4.35 catterick legal art 10.00 loose -10.00 -251.83
    4.35 catterick monsieur jimmy 10.00 loose -10.00 -261.83
    5.25 nottingham billy roberts 10.00 loose -10.00 -271.83

    When starts the winning period?

    Kind Regards
    Steve

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *