Home > Horse Racing > Betting Reviews > Cleeve Racing Review

Cleeve Racing Review

Review Overview

Profit - 85%
Value For Money - 75%

80%

Good

Cleeve Racing throughout the proofing period have shown to be profitable and consistent and with any tipping service they have had losing runs but at no point has the starting bank been in serious jeopardy.With varying subscription options there is a package out there for everyone and you are safe in the knowledge that there is 100% 30 day money back guarantee, which I’m pretty sure that you will not need to use once started.

Check This Service Out Now
User Rating: 2.2 ( 4 votes)

Product Name: Cleeve Racing

Author: Cleeve Racing Ltd

Contact Details: http://www.raceadvisor.co.uk/s/cleeveracing/

Price: 1 month – £79 for 3 months – £189 for 6 months – £329 for 12 months – £559

Money Back Guarantee: 30 day 100%

What Do You Get : Horse racing betting selections

Where To Buy: http://www.raceadvisor.co.uk/s/cleeveracing/

Brief Summary: Cleeve Racing is a selective horse racing tipping service that provides selections 2 – 3 times a week

How Much Money Do I Need To Get Started : £200 which includes a minimal stating bank and one month subscription

How Much Money Can I Make :As much as your bank allows

How Much Time Will I Need To Make This Work : One or Two minutes per day

Will I Need Any Equipment To Do This : Bookmaker accounts and ability to place bets

We started Proofing Cleeve Racing on the 7th December 2013, and up until writing have proofed 394 selections.

Selections are not provided every day and so far have been back and each way bets.

This Review will be done to ISP and BSP to 1 point level stakes and will be compared to the tipsters advised staking plan.

The results in this review are correct at time of writing but we will continue to proof Cleeve Racing.

Once you have joined Cleeve Racing you will receive an email the night before the days racing informing you of the next day’s selections, the email will contain a link for the member’s area so that you can see a full explanation of why the selection was chosen.

If there are any non runners to those selections you will also be emailed on the day of racing if there is to be any replacements, this will also be the case if there is a significant change in ground conditions. Once the days racing is over and when ready you will also receive an email giving you an analysis of how the days selections have performed. All the above is also directly available in the members area on the Cleeve Racing website.

Cleeve Racing advises a 100 point betting bank for their selections, as said before selections are not given out every day and you should expect around 2-3 selections per week.

The selections when given out are all made based on expert knowledge and experience, you will also be advised where to place your bets and to what stake and price, so all you have to do is follow the instructions given.

So let’s get onto the figures for the proofing period, I will go through the figures to ISP, BSP to level stakes and I will also look at the figures to advised stakes and prices.

Firstly I will go through ISP.

ISP Table with 1 point flat stakes –

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 23.11.29

As you can see from the above tables Cleeve Racing has not faired too well over the proofing period to the industry SP to single point flat stakes.

As you can see from the tables when broken down in back or EW, that the EW selections perform slightly better than the back selections.

Let’s take a look at ISP to advised stakes.

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 23.16.01

Again we can see when broken down the EW selections out perform the back bets. What is worrying is the fact that to advised stakes the loses have pretty much doubled.

If you were to make a decision purely based on the above results you would definitely not be subscribing to this service, but as we are not solely basing our decision on the above and as I said before we will be looking at the service to BSP and Advised staking and prices.

I am going to move onto the BSP figures and see how we fair.

BSP Table to 1 point level stakes

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 23.16.54

At BSP we fair slightly better with the ROI taking a 10% swing in our favour and the profit taking a massive swing in our favour as well.

BSP Table to advised stakes

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 23.17.38

Again to Cleeve Racings advised stakes our loses grow significantly, which again proves a bit worrying in terms of long term profit, but to be fair the service is all about the advised prices obtained by the service which I will cover now.

Table to advised stakes and odds

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 09.13.29

 

Now we can see the difference if you follow the advise given by Cleeve Racing you dramatically improve your chances of making profit with this service, which can only be a good thing.

Whilst going through the results I thought I would see how the service faired to advised odds and flat staking to 1 point.

Table to 1 point level stakes and advised odds

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 23.20.27

What we get here is a slightly improved ROI and our profit reduces, but I would suggest that with the level staking and advised odds we would have less of a roller-coaster ride.

With that in mind here is what I have found.

Betting to advised stakes and odds our bank wasn’t threatened at all as the service from day 2 went into profit and stayed there, granted there were big swings in the profit and majorly when it had it’s biggest losing run of 32 selections, but even at that point the services was still well in profit.

If you had been betting to level stakes the service stayed in profit throughout but the downswing were a lot less violent because of the level,, so I would say that either way the service was never in danger of losing the starting bank, it just depends on how you prefer to bet.

The big question we need to answer is does this service make profit ?

As shown Cleeve Racing does make profit to advised odds whether it be too advised stakes or level staking, but of course this hasn’t included the cost of the service which to the proofing period was £559 for the year

Advised stakes and odds

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 23.21.29

Level stakes and advised odds

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 23.37.54

Well as you can see that the answer to the big question is a resounding YES.

Whichever way you want to play the selections you are going to make good long term profits with this service.

Cleeve Racing throughout the proofing period have shown to be profitable and consistent and with any tipping service they have had losing runs but at no point has the starting bank been in serious jeopardy.

With varying subscription options there is a package out there for everyone and you are safe in the knowledge that there is 100% 30 day money back guarantee, which I’m pretty sure that you will not need to use once started.

To that end I would have no hesitation of recommending Cleeve Racing as a very good addition to your portfolio or even as a stand alone service.

Review Overview

Profit - 85%
Value For Money - 75%

80%

Good

Cleeve Racing throughout the proofing period have shown to be profitable and consistent and with any tipping service they have had losing runs but at no point has the starting bank been in serious jeopardy.With varying subscription options there is a package out there for everyone and you are safe in the knowledge that there is 100% 30 day money back guarantee, which I’m pretty sure that you will not need to use once started.

Check This Service Out Now
User Rating: 2.2 ( 4 votes)

About Mick McCormack

Mick McCormack
I have been betting on horses in various forms for around 20 years but I have been a fully fledged Pro Bettor for the last 3 years.I specialise in creating ratings based systems to use in my betting portfolio all designed to interact with each other to keep the bankroll rolling along.It’s with a passion that keeps burning which in turn gives me the desire to create systems to find the value in the bets that I make.Along with my betting I like to give advice to others to help them achieve their betting goals and I’m an active member in various betting forums, testing some of my new systems and offering up strategies and advice.Outside the game I’m a keen cyclist and like to keep myself fit.

Check Also

Desert Drought or Flood?

We’ve been doing some pre-Christmas housekeeping here on the Race Advisor. Part of that housekeeping …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *