Home > Horse Racing > Betting Reviews > PJA Racing NH Review

PJA Racing NH Review

Review Overview

Profit - 75%
Cost Effective Ratio - 75%

75%

PJA Racing NH Service throughout the proofing period have shown to be profitable and since March has become more consistent and with the pricing of this service being very reasonable I would have no hesitation in recommending this service.

Check This Service Out Now
User Rating: Be the first one !

Author: Paul Ash

Contact Details: www.pjaracing

Price: £35 for 3 months..£60 for 6 months or £100 for 12 months

Money Back Guarantee: No

What Do You Get: Horse racing betting selections for the National Hunt

Where To Buyhttp://www.raceadvisor.co.uk/s/pjaracing/

Brief Summary: PJA Racing NH service is a horse racing tipping service that provide on average 3 – 4 selection per day

How Much Money Do I Need To Get Started : 100 point bank

How Much Money Can I Make :on average 6.65 points profit per month

How Much Time Will I Need To Make This Work : One or Two minutes per day

Will I Need Any Equipment To Do This : Bookmaker accounts and ability to place bets

PJA Racing NH Service started proofing on the Race Advisor 7th July 2013, and up until writing have proofed 784 selections.

Selections are provided every day and, so far, have been back & each way bets at varying odds.

This review will be done to ISP and BSP to 1 point level stakes and will be compared to the tipsters advised staking plan and odds.

PJA Racing NH service was established in 2007 by Paul Ash and he produces his selections by using trainer, jockey and racecourse stats to provide value selections.

All selections are provided by email which as a member you will receive between 08:45 – 09:15am daily. Any early prices are taken using Bet365, VC bet, Paddy Power, Ladbrokes and Corals and there will be no standalone prices used as an early price. To qualify for an early price at least 2 of the afore mentioned must have posted the price.

PJA Racing NH service advises a 100 point starting bank and you will receive, on average, three to four advised selections per day.

The results in this review are correct at time of writing but we will continue to proof the PJA Racing NH Service here.

So, let’s get onto the figures for the proofing period…

I will go through the figures to ISP, BSP to level stakes and I will also look at the figures to advised stakes and prices.

Firstly I will go through ISP.

ISP Graph with 1 point flat stakes

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 20.13.16

As you can see from the above graph, the PJA Racing NH Service has achieved a profit to ISP over the proofing period of 0.75 points profit per month over the 18 months we have been proofing.

ISP Graph to Advised Stakes

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 20.14.13

We can see that when we turn to the services performance with their advised stakes, we drop down into negative profit after starting well but not being able to pull itself back into profit through out 2014 so far.

Ok let’s move onto the BSP figures and see if we fair any better which I’m pretty sure we will.

BSP Graph to 1 point level stakes

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 20.15.05

At BSP we fair considerably better with the ROI taking a 18% swing in our favour and the profit taking a massive swing in our favour as well . So much so that we jump from an average 0.75 points per month to an average 6.65 points per month never once dropping into the negative.

So as you can see at 1 point level stakes to BSP this service comes to life with a reasonable average monthly profit.

BSP Graph to Advised Stakes

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 20.16.46

Advised stakes unusually knocks this service down a bit. I haven’t seen this before as normally we would expect to see an improvement to advised stakes, but we are actually losing almost half our profits.

Flat Stakes and Advised Odds

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 20.17.30

Betting to flat stakes and advised odds we improve the profit by 30 points to BSP and advised odds, so we’re getting a mixed bag across the stats at the moment which is interesting, but only dropping into a negative overall when combining ISP with advised stakes.

So what happens when we combine Advised stakes and Advised odds…

Advised Stakes and Advised Odds

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 20.18.15

We end up in profit but, again, we’re losing a significant amount of profit when we use advised stakes. However the service is still in profit over the full proofing period.

PJA Racing NH Service actually advises back and each way betting, so I’m going to do a breakdown of the 2 types of bets and see if one is more profitable than the other. But, I will only show the most profitable way of betting these which so far has proven to be flat stakes to BSP.

Back Bets

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 22.31.26

Each-Way Bets

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 22.32.59

As you can see from the 2 charts, the back bets are the most profitable and as a standalone generates an average of 4 points profit per month over the proofing period. This is compared to the each-way bets which give us an average of 2.6 points per month.

So, as always, the big question is does PJA Racing NH Service make money ?

Flat Stakes and BSP
Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 22.33.57

Flat Stakes and Advised odds

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 22.34.41

As you can see above, the answer to the big question is yes.

Whichever way you want to play the selections you should expect to make long term profits with this service.

My advice would be to play the selections given to flat stakes and BSP as this so far is where you would have made the most profit. Of course, down the line that may change, but there is always scope to vary the way you use the advice maybe on a monthly basis.

From all the charts you can clearly see that there has been a marked improvement in consistency since March 2014 and this coincides with Paul making changes in his selection processes to improve the results for his members. This bodes well for the future of the service. If the vendor is always willing to find improvements, it shows that he knows you can’t sit still when providing a service.

Combine that with the fact that at no stage in the proofing period did we really threaten our starting bank and I would say this would be a great addition to any ones portfolio if they so wished.

PJA Racing NH Service throughout the proofing period have shown to be profitable and since March has become more consistant and with the pricing of this service being very reasonable I would have no hesitation in recommending this service.

Review Overview

Profit - 75%
Cost Effective Ratio - 75%

75%

PJA Racing NH Service throughout the proofing period have shown to be profitable and since March has become more consistent and with the pricing of this service being very reasonable I would have no hesitation in recommending this service.

Check This Service Out Now
User Rating: Be the first one !

About Race Advisor

Race Advisor
The Race Advisor is one of the leading blogs on betting in the UK. Our goal is to help you generate more profit from your betting than you’re currently doing. With thousands of blog posts and some of the leading horse racing analysis software out there, if you’ve got a question about betting then we’re here to make sure you get the right answer.

Check Also

Caan Berry – Trading Guide Review

Product Name: Pre-Race Trading Guide Author: Caan Berry Contact Details: https://caanberry.com Price: £39 Money Back …

2 comments

  1. Take the freakishly good month of September 2013 out of the equation and how does the graph look?

    • Hi Chris,
      well it brings it down to a more level graph , al systems tipsters have up and down months, but If you look at the selections in the correct way and use accordingly there is no reason why they can’t be added to a portfolio, just like yours over proofing period it made a profit, but I think I have highlighted the ups and down and given fair and honest review.

      all the best
      MIck

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *