Notifications
Clear all

Foundational Strategy 5  

RSS

(@cdhamley_uk)
Eminent Member
14/09/2020 10:48 am  

Morning all,

I have recently joined Race Advisor and I am starting to use Foundational Strategy 5 to make my selections. I always find that the best way to learn is to share thoughts and ideas with others. Therefore if anyone else is using strategy 5 and feels it will be useful I will start to share my thought processes each day. and we can use this forum to discuss and hopefully improve our selections.

Cheers

Chris

(@mikeywilding)
Member Admin
14/09/2020 10:03 pm  

Welcome to the family @cdhamley_uk 🙂

Posted by: @cdhamley_uk

I always find that the best way to learn is to share thoughts and ideas with others.

Just yes, I couldn't agree more!

I can't speak for anybody else, but I would find it useful. I like to see how others are using the Foundational Strategies and adaptations, I'm still learning every day as well.

Follow the Race Advisor on social media on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and Instagram. You can also find my personal accounts on Instagram and Facebook

ReplyQuote
(@michael-clarke)
Noble Member Customer
15/09/2020 1:08 am  

@mikeywilding

I have had an initial look at this Chris.

The AE has been reasonably consistent over the last 6 years, with a low of 1.01 in 2017 and a high of 1.06 in 2015. The strike rate at 17% is less than that which has been quoted.

A note of caution, October has been a poor month, with an AE of 0.99.

Also, GB tracks have performed a lot better than Ireland. Irish tracks have an AE of 0.93.

The cut-off for the SP has been 28/1, in fact those at odds of 100/30 or less have an AE of 1.07, the remainder up to 28/1 have an AE of 0.98.

I will do more analysis to see if I can produce an alternative strategy.

ReplyQuote
(@cdhamley_uk)
Eminent Member
15/09/2020 6:46 am  

@michael-clarke

Thanks for this. If you could provide any info on how you are doing this analysis please, it would be appreciated